Critical Reflection

At the start of the module, I wanted to improve my language use and my presentation skills. Throughout the course there has been many practices and excercises that I believe has helped me to be able to improve on language use and my presentation skills. The input and remarks given by Mr blackstone have made me realised the mistakes I have been making.Such inputs has made me to make changes in my written and presentation skills. For example, I have taken in to watch some videos from CEOs of multinational companies when they do their presentation to try and imitate them. Also, to further improve my language use, I have been reading now more than ever. I believe that by reading I will not just increase my knowledge but also my command in English.


One of the main challenges I faced is adapting to the APAC format for citation. The emphasis on plagiarism and citation is something I took very lightly back in polytechnic. After the practices and exercises given I was able to better understand the need to and how to properly cite a source. I believe this is a useful skill in the future. In addition, The format for different letters and even the report are useful knowledge that I have learn throughout the course. Moving forward, other than relearning the APAC citation format and structures for different types of letter, I believe that

Due to the showcase presentation being very close to the exams, I was unable to properly rehearse presenting. I was able to keep in mind the remarks Sir Blackstone have gave to me for the class presentation, which includes slowing down of pace and minor verbal stumbling. I tried my best to apply the remarks to improve so that I should have been better in the showcase, but I guess my nerves got the better of me most of the time. Eventhough  I personally believe that my showcase presentation was worse than my class presentation, I believe that if given time and a few more practices I would have been able to present better. I did asked my friends for their remarks and with sir Blackstone remarks I know I can learn to be a  better presenter the next time around. Overall it was a good experience to present to the cohort..

2 thoughts on “Critical Reflection

  1. Thanks, Aliff, for this fine reflection and your very good effort this term. I also appreciate the willingness of you and our team members to do extra work for both the showcase and the Challenge. Great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment